The Funky Knuckles

The Quiet Storm presents The Funky Knuckles and live films of songs from their album, New Birth

Here is a tasty jazz act from Dallas, Texas, that features the quintessential improvisational contemporary jazz sound that represents what The Quiet Storm is all about.

The Funky Knuckles band, which is signed to the New York based independent label GroundUP Music, consists of Wes Stephenson on bass, Cedric Moore who composes for the group and plays drums, Caleb Sean McCampbell on keyboards, Frank Moka on percussion, Phill Aelony on guitar, Ben Bohorquez on saxophone and Evan Weiss on trumpet.

The first performance below features a song song titled New Birth, which is also the title of their most recent album.

The Funky Knuckles - New Birth

Funky Knuckles - Me Too

The Funky Knuckles - Arise

Funky Knuckles - Moorish

Connect direct with The Funky Knuckles at and on Facebook.Com/TheFunkyKnuckles, and on


Andy LaViolette - director of photography
Ben Bohorquez - director/editor
Andrew Conway - camera operator
Julie Garcia - camera operator
Jason Hess - camera operator
Andy LaViolette - camera operator
Chad Windham - camera operator
Tye Robinson - audio engineer
John "Bear" Arispe - mixing engineer
Recorded at January Sound Studio

Please support The Quiet Storm on these social platforms:

Please visit The Quiet Storm's sister music video sites that include:

Music Television: MusicTelevision.Com
The Indies: TheIndies.Com
X Music TV (for mature audiences): XMusicTV.Com
Live Music Television: LiveMusicTelevision.Com
Classic Music Television: ClassicMusicTelevision.Com
Dancentricity: Dancentricity.Com
The Record Store: TheRecordStore.Com
MusicLoad: MusicLoad.Com
TV Música (Latin/Spanish Music Videos): TVMusica.Com
Twang Music TV (Country Music Videos): TwangMusicTV.Com

Powered by FreeV